TESTIMONIALS

What Are They Saying About Judith Fairn?

My greatest pride and joy are my satisfied customers and the referrals I receive from them.  Here are just some of the recent letters I have received from my clients.

It is with great pleasure that I stand by my service, my brokerage, my dedication, my negotiation skills, and my true commitment to the wonderful clients that I serve.  ~   Judith

When it came time to sell my home in Bayview Village area, I interviewed a few real estate agents. I had met Judith Fairn, from Ecko Jay Realty, at an open house I had attended and found her personality to be refreshing and honest. I made the decision to go with Judith for both the sale of my home and the purchase of my new one.

Judith was fantastic! She worked tirelessly on helping me find the perfect new home for me and my family. Judith advised me shrewdly and honestly, and was amazing at negotiating the right home at the right price for me. But where Judith really shined was in the selling of my home. Judith helped me get my home ready to go on the market, she was always available when I had any questions, and she worked so hard to get me a sale on my home with both the right timing and price.

Judith was very realistic, but she was also focused on fulfilling my expectations. Judith is both an amazing person and real estate agent! She is with you through the listing and the sale of your property. But more importantly, Judith is also there afterwards making sure you have everything you need for a good move too.

Judith is so helpful and caring, and I really could not have made a better choice in real estate agent. I highly recommend Judith for the job!!

~ Dr. R. Braga-Mele, MD, August 2018

My fiance and I were introduced to Judith by my brother – Judith had recently helped my brother sell his house and she did a great job for him. I never met an agent who is so responsible, professional and hardworking as Judith. We met several times to discuss the sale plan, Judith worked very hard and helped so much on my house in preparing for the sale including backyard cleaning, house decorating and even helped us with painting of walls.

We are so grateful that we got Judith as our real estate agent! She managed the sale our house within our timeline and got us a sale price in a tough market that both my fiance and I were totally satisfied with. I would strongly recommend Judith if you are looking for a professional real estate agent!

~ Simon H., August 2018

Dear Judith – I want to thank you both for helping me in my downsizing journey. We viewed many condos and based on your knowledge, you advised me to walk away from a few that would have been bad decisions. Finally that perfect one came up just after Christmas, but I hadn’t yet put my Henry Farm house on the market!

I took the uneasy decision to buy first and then left the rest to your professional, caring, honest and hard working approach to real estate that I have not experienced before. You helped me get my house ready for sale, produced excellent colour brochures, added some great touches to my home and held my hand when I became stressful. I shouldn’t have worried though as you sold my home within 13 days of listing for a fair market price and the closing date I needed for the new condo.

I would not hesitate to recommend you both to others as a team that provides very high quality sales ability with a very caring approach to your clients! I cannot thank you enough for the hard work you did to achieve the results that were required in such a short time frame and in a market that traditionally is seen to be slow for house sales.
All the best to you,

~ Mary Lou W., March 2018

Judith helped my wife and I in the process of selling and buying our home in a very professional manner and always had a very positive attitude. When selling our hone, Judith really surpassed our expectations and took the necessary steps at the right time. In the same way, for buying our new house, Judith presented us with the different options and areas she had information on. Even after moving to the new home, Judith tirelessly helped us get information from the previous owner.
Judith is very committed and driven, and we would highly recommend her as your real estate advisor!

~ Felipe & Juliana, December 2017

Dear Judith – I would like to say a big “Thank You” for your professionalism, dedication and efficiency in helping us sell my Aunt’s condo. My brother decided to go with Judith and the Ecko Jay team as he sold his house with them before — and I for one was super impressed by Judith. She kept every appointment she made, was always on time and kept us in the loop in every stage of the selling process. This was especially important to me as I have never sold property before. It was difficult on paper as there were technically three owners on the deed and each one of us were not present at some point or another – however, Judith managed it all!

Judith arranged the showing and assured us that the photos she would take of the condo were of professional quality. I have to admit, I was a bit hesitant as I thought the condo was just in average condition. When she showed me the photos and her layout of the condo, I was shocked. It was one word – amazing!

The condo listed for less than a week, we got numerous offers, one of which was substantially over in price from what I had in mind and then it was sold. Thank you again Judith for helping us get through a chaotic time for the family.

I would highly recommend the Ecko Jay team for any real estate dealings – and a personal “Thank You” to Judith!!

~ D. Bai & Family, December 2017

Judith – A BIG THANK YOU to you, for all you have done big and small all the way which yielded great results and made our buying and selling a pleasant experience! It has been such a pleasant experience working with you, for both the purchase of our new house and sale of our present house.
It was indeed an interesting and exciting evening! You again demonstrated your superb communications skills and well preparation in ultimately driving an amazing outcome that I would not have imagined that it would be possible. You did set the record both in terms of price and in terms of days in market. Amazing!

We will stay in touch and will contact you in the future when we need a realtor and refer you should any of our friends are looking for a great realtor.

Judith, you are the best! Thank you very much! We greatly appreciate your assistance!

~ A. Hui, September 2017

Judith Fairn was a “breath of fresh air” in the preparation and navigation of selling our home. As you may know, or soon will find out, it can be stressful. From the list of agents which we interviewed – Judith was our choice. We are so lucky to have had her as our agent. Judith is a quality individual; who also happens to be a great Real Estate agent!

Judith understood that (for us) this was the sale of our ”home” and not simply the selling of a house. She was understanding and helpful when it came time to make certain decisions. She helped make the preparation and selling process less stressful.

Judith was prepared, she understood the market and she could articulate the process clearly (contracts, legal stuff, etc.). Judith was extremely attentive to our wishes, communicated clearly and was punctual for every meeting. We also benefited by virtue of Judith’s team and her experience (i.e. staging, photographer, home inspection, etc.).

We are very comfortable and happy to extend this testimonial, as the quality of service and professionalism Judith provides is excellent!

Sincerely,
B & K Akeson
September 2017

Thank you so much for helping us to buy our lovely house. We’ve moved into the house for about one month, everything is so well maintained and we are so in love with the house. And thanks again for the lovely cake and card and the beautiful flowers – we feel very warm and touched. Thank you so much!

My first impression of you is “responsible” and “dedicated”. I remember receiving your first call at around 10 pm when I was about to take a sleep, I think it was because the call and the first impression we decided to appoint you as our representative. Because you are very dedicated person!

I feel I was treated in a very responsible way which makes me feel very safe. Whenever I had questions and reached to you, you just helped me to get a better solution. This is quite important as we are new to the city and buying the house… Thanks for the reminding email for the closing and arranging us to meet with the sellers. All were impressed.

Again, we truly love the house you helped us to buy and we thank you so much.

Best Regards
L. Yang
August 2017

Hello Judith,

First of all Thank You for helping us find the perfect home!
We enjoyed searching homes with you. The time you took out of your busy weekend schedule (both family and work) to show us so many homes was unbelievable! Your insightfulness, breath of knowledge and positive outlook made the home hunting process so much easier and quite enjoyable.

Thank you for your patience and perseverance as you listened to our issues and concerns, answering all our questions and providing us the much needed advice.
The excellent service, frequent communication, dependability and your caring nature made you both a unique person and real estate agent. It was wonderful experience working with you during such trying times in today’s hot real estate market.

Regards,
Ash and Neha
July 2017

Judith is simply the best realtor we have ever met!

We are a busy working couple with two young children who are familiar with the process of buying and selling houses. Although we spent more than a year in online research and visiting open houses, we had not made up our mind to hire an agent until we met Judith.

From Day 1, Judith showed her excellent customer service. She consistently lives up to her high standard as a true professional realtor who put our goals as her #1 priority. Judith offered us timely market information, assessed each property against our needs, being flexible for scheduling and guided us step by step through those at times emotional offer nights.

We are impressed with the positive energy she instilled no matter the situation and kept us confident. In a short period of time, we did it – getting the house in the neighbourhood we have been dreaming of!

Judith’s work ethics and top-notch customer service have earned our trust to hire her to sell our existing home. In addition to a very comprehensive and strategic marketing plan, she offered sharp staging advice and home décor that bought out the best of our home. The results? Stunning photos on a dedicated website, MLS and high quality feature sheet and detailed highlight sheet. In terms of quality and attention to details, Judith’s work and her brokerage Ecko Jay Realty are second to none!

Judith truly cares about us and works hard and smart to get the best possible price of our house. She monitored the activities in the neighbourhood and had timely discussions with us on strategies. She is always respectful of our decisions and ensured we are well informed before making any moves. On the offer night, Judith showcased her exceptional communications and negotiation skills that made a difference in a record breaking sale (sold for the highest price of a similar house in our neighbourhood by a wide margin in just 2.5 days!)

When the potential buyers and their agents are also happy with Judith’s responsiveness, well preparedness and always being courteous yet assuring, everyone feels comfortable, which leads to results beyond expectations.

Thank you Judith – for all the hard work that brought the huge successes for us and for making the process go so smoothly and efficiently!

We highly recommend Judith to anyone looking for top-quality service, great results and the best buying or selling experience!

Sincerely,
Alex and Irene
March 2017

Hi Judith:

I just wanted to say how much we appreciated all you did for us in finding the right home. Your patience and never ending positive attitude greatly helped to make a daunting task seem almost easy.

When we thought we would never find a home that would meet our complex needs, you kept us going, promising that you would find what we needed, and you did! I am not sure how many realtors would be as tenacious, cooperative, and accommodating as you were throughout the whole process.

Thank you so much for your kind, considerate, and extremely professional approach. You are like a great friend coming to the rescue to provide all the right supports, with the added benefit of your professional and legal insight. I hope we keep in touch. It was certainly a pleasure working with you!

Suzanne J.
May 2017

We’d like to take this opportunity to say a few words about our realtor, Judith Fairn.

We are the Magees of 11 Farmview Crescent. Our father, Don Magee, was the president of one of the largest real estate companies in Toronto during the 60’s and 70’s. He supervised the building of our home here about 51 years ago. We kept our home until it was sold in September 2016, well above asking price, due in a major part to Judith.

After being raised in a family whose success revolved around the real estate business, and having bought and sold multiple homes all over Canada and the USA, we can say with full conviction that we have never met a realtor that comes close to the standard set by Judith Fairn – whether you are looking to buy or sell! We have had the privilege of experiencing both with Judith.

From advice on decorating, or renovating, to hands on physically digging in and helping out. Judith works with the best photographers to highlight your home for the ultra impact of the virtual tour online.

Judith will canvas tirelessly, hold open houses, contact hundreds of agents, and negotiate a great price well over asking. She leaves you wondering — how does this amazing woman do it ??!

God bless her! Judith is definitely “The Best”!!!

With appreciation and affection,

The Magee Family
December 2016

Judith,

We were very pleased to be able to engage you to represent us for our recent house selling. We have been enjoying the condo living very much. The experience with you was great, and we definitely were very happy with the outcome of your hard work.

Thomas T.
December 2016

There are real-estate agents, and then there are super real-estate agents.

From the first time we walked in the door at Ecko Jay ‘s office and met Judith we felt very comfortable as she made us feel very secure in her ability to find us the right house in the right area.

From day one she showed us the kind of homes that we would be happy to live in. She didn’t just show us everything and hope we would bite. She asked our opinions and really targeted her search on our desires. She had this great attitude every single time we met and explained the positives of each home she showed us. Once we found the right house she went out of her way to make sure we were in the running.

Judith didn’t stop once we won the bidding. Usually it ends there as the agent has done their work. But she was always concerned and helped us right up to the closing date and even made calls to ensure we were happy and had everything we needed. Her service went way beyond what was called for and without a doubt we would not consider anyone else if we were ever back in the market.

Judith will also be first on the list at our house warming party!

I would highly recommend Judith to anyone wanting to buy or sell their home.

~  Anita and Coleman Y. – September 2016

Hi Judith,

I am writing to tell you just how much I appreciated your help with the recent purchase of my house.

You were an absolute pleasure to work with! Your professionalism and dedication surpassed my expectations.  You handled the many complicated and difficult issues with incredible charm, ensuring the best possible outcome.

I am truly grateful that you took on my transaction even though it was far outside your standard area of coverage.  Throughout the transaction you continuously showed how your sincerity and devotion can make even a complex deal successful.

You are definitely the best real estate agent I have ever worked with. Should l ever need to buy or sell again, I will definitely give you a call.

Thanks so much again!

~  George J.

Dear Judith,

I wanted to express my sincerest thanks to you for the outstanding job of facilitating the sale of my parent’s home.  As Executor to their Estate, your assistance was very much appreciated and you never made anything seem like it was work.  The level of warmth, kindness, and dedication that you exuded, is rarely seen in this industry.  I have bought and sold numerous houses over the years and this was the very first time that I actually had to sell a “home”.

Your compassion during the sale of the home that had been in our family for over 53 years was greatly appreciated. You worked tirelessly and went above and beyond anything that I could have expected, especially with everything you did to help me to reconcile the challenges of not living in the Toronto area.

I knew the day that I met you at an Open House in May, that you would be a great fit to handle this sensitive transaction as we passed our family home into the hands of another family.  You represented us perfectly throughout the entire process.  The house preparation, the negotiations and then the post-offer wrap-up went seamlessly due to your attention to detail.

I can’t thank you enough and I will not hesitate in using Ecko Jay Realty and specifically you, for any future real estate transactions.

~  Cheryl A.

I would first like to thank Judith for everything during the sale of my house.  Judith was very well prepared and knowledgeable with the area when I was looking for an agent to sell my house. Judith was very accessible from the start to finish of sale of my house and still makes sure she reaches out to me afterwards.

This being my first home sale, Judith was very patient and very helpful with me throughout the entire process. She’s always prompt with answering any of my questions and/or concerns. If she didn’t have the answer, she was sure to find out.

Judith exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend Judith with any and all your real estate needs.

~  H. Tse

Judith, you are a professional and as I said I put my faith in you because Ecko told me to do so and our family respects his views.  It was a true pleasure to work with you and the Ecko Jay team – we are only as strong as our team.  As I said, Richard has very high standards and you met them.  My father is no different and was very pleased and went off to Church this morning to give thanks.  For me I would work with you again.  You are a good listener and you picked up on the values that I hold for our family home.  I would and will definitely recommend you to others.  I was impressed that you came back late last night and put the SOLD OVER ASKING sign up!  Continued success!

~  Patricia E.

As a first time home buyer who was trying to break into the real estate market, I needed a lot of help … and Judith really came through for me.   Not only did she answer all my questions, emails, scoured listings and assembled comparables, almost on a daily basis with sincere professionalism, she also went above and beyond and checked out open houses and prospective properties on my behalf.  Judith helped me to work out what my offer should be and certainly looked after my best interests in negotiations.  And it worked!  I got the place I was looking for at a price I could afford.  On the whole, Judith deserves an immense amount of credit for making it a smooth venture given the challenging circumstances – and I would most certainly recommend Judith to family, friends and neighbours.  Best of all, she is fun to work with!

~  Logan E.,

BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS!  Judith, you and your team surpassed everything we had expected and hoped for.  You explained everything to us in our first meeting and remained in contact as we went through the process of selling our home. You took the pressure away from us with your suggestions and knowledge.  We all knew exactly what to expect – you made the process so much easier.   I am particularly impressed by how you marketed our home, the quality of the brochures, photos and care and consideration over the MLS listing was superior.  You treated us like a $5 million dollar home.  We actually had other agents approach us and tell us what a great marketing job you did.  Well the proof is in, if not for the expertise of you and the Ecko Jay team we would not have received an unbelievable 24% over asking price! Far exceeding our expectations. We will gladly and enthusiastically recommend you to anyone and everyone.  We couldn’t be happier!

~  Lisa D.